Skip to content

A Trip Down Bad-Memory Lane

January 17, 2012

This is the type of Christianity that I was often exposed to in my formative childhood years. Many times this was presented as ‘good’ Christianity and as ‘discernment’.

And that’s part of the reason I am the way I am!

Video via

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 11:21 am

    I blame most of my heretical beliefs on the TMNT pepperoni stick that I bit into as a kid. If only my parents had been more discerning with their beef jerky!

  2. January 17, 2012 1:29 pm

    Thanks for winding me up again, Scott!!

  3. meinmysmallcorner permalink
    January 17, 2012 2:47 pm

    i got to 22 seconds then vomited.

  4. January 17, 2012 6:41 pm

    Holy Cow, this is exactly the same shit I dealt with growing up. No TMNT because of “magic.” If you watch the show, it is science not magic.

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      January 22, 2012 11:24 pm

      And now that TMNT & Harry Potter are passe, what are the Witchfinders-General going to target next as SAY-TANN-IC? My Little Pony?

  5. Paul D. permalink
    January 17, 2012 6:56 pm

    Candy shaped like rock-and-roll instruments! Oh the horror! This leads directly to sacrificing goats and newborn infants to the devil, or so I was taught in the eighties.

  6. 4xi0m permalink
    January 18, 2012 7:52 am

    Ow. This hurt my brain so much I think it shorted something out.

  7. dan permalink
    January 18, 2012 6:03 pm

    I remember this nonsense. It didnt work I still like Iron Maiden.

  8. January 19, 2012 8:35 am

    Oh wow. Talk about being just a little bit extreme (sense the sarcasm)! I was an avid ‘Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles’ fan growing up, and I didn’t lose my Christian beliefs. These guys obviously had nothing better to do than sit around watching TMNT and trying to figure out how it could possibly negatively affect kids. Sad.

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      January 22, 2012 11:25 pm

      Like most Concerned Activists/Kyle’s Moms, they were watching TMNT only to see how they could get into a righteous snit about it.

  9. January 22, 2012 1:36 am

    It is because of this very REAL and SATANIC influence on Children’s Toys today that I buy all my children’s gifts from CHRISTIAN sources. Rather than expose my nine children to the POWERS of darkness, this Christmas just past I gave them newly invented – from the latest Japanese technology – highlighter pens which do not bleed through thin Bible paper. And I can assure you that, after opening their presents, my children (Daniel, Esther, John, Mark, Matthew, Luke, Samuel, Benjamin, and Achsah) spent the rest of Christmas day highlighting their Bibles in different colours. And I would bet (although I don’t), that they had much more fun in highlighting their Bibles than any of the heathen children who got this Hindoo Turtle stuff, whatever that may be. Yellow represents blessings, blue represents the Holy Spirit, pink represents salvation and green represents growth and new life.

    P.S. I am interested in purchasing one of the beards worn by the two Christian men sitting at the table. Could you please let me know who issues these?

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      January 22, 2012 11:26 pm

      P.S. I am interested in purchasing one of the beards worn by the two Christian men sitting at the table. Could you please let me know who issues these?

      The Taliban. Go to the Afghanistan-Pakistan border region and ask around.

      • Deane permalink
        January 27, 2012 12:04 am

        Hagh qoHpu’ neH HeghtaHvIS SuvwI’pu’.

    • 4xi0m permalink
      January 24, 2012 8:50 am

      Wanna hear something really sad? I wasn’t sure this comment was sarcastic until I got to the end.

      • Deane permalink
        January 27, 2012 12:02 am

        qoH vuvbe’ SuS.

        • 4xi0m permalink
          January 27, 2012 10:45 am

          Hey. This is Earth. Speak Earth-ish.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

