Skip to content

Really? That’s The Best You Could Do? Really?

May 16, 2007

I finally went and saw Spiderman 3, and the title of this post expresses how I felt as I left the theater. I would like to go back in time and be a fly on the wall during some of the script writing scenes in this movie.

Guy 1: Let’s have Peter Parker dance in this one

Guy 2: Dude, that is a great idea, high five.

I’m not sure why Sandman had to be turned into the sand creature from The Mummy. Also, if he can make himself into whatever he wants why does he have to roar when he is big? How is it that he loses the ability to articulate himself?

Sandman?

I don’t know, maybe after Raimi pillaged The Mummy he thought he might as well keep on going. Dancing didn’t work in Batman, and in my opinion it horrified the screen in S3. My question is what one of these videos is worse? Perhaps, wondering if camp such as Batman might be better than S3 answers the question.

The original Batusi:

Equally bad idea:

Some OK moments in S3, but overall I was very frustrated as a fan.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. WhoreChurch permalink
    May 16, 2007 7:23 pm

    For some reason every time I see Jessica Simpson’s picture my spidey sense tingles.
    Go Sabres. Please.

  2. May 16, 2007 8:17 pm

    Really, I had heard through the blogosphere that it was actually pictures of Nick Lachey that had that effect on you…

    However, at your age the process probably is: 1) Look at picture of half naked young man. 2) Take pill. 3) 90 minutes later Pope hat gets pointy.

    PS – That’s for the “neck” comment! I had to come back sometime.

  3. WhoreChurch permalink
    May 16, 2007 8:23 pm

    I actually thought “Pope-a-Dope” was funnier.

    This Pope has no problem finding a steeple. Just give me an altar boy and a confessional.

  4. May 24, 2007 5:37 pm

    The best line is from the first.

    “You intrest me…strangly.”

Leave a Reply

