Skip to content

This Week At Petros Baptist Church…

June 29, 2010

Crazy Sunday this week at Petros: Pastor West went drag. That’s right. He donned a wig, earrings, glasses, makeup, a nice necklace, and a stunning dress–but don’t be fooled: that’s clearly West in his Saturday “I think I’m alone now” get-up– all in an attempt to be ‘hip’  ‘relevant’ and ’emergent’ while he talked about his best friend overalls Tilling home-schoolers coffee Bible Jesus!

Via: UF

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 3:28 pm

    Jim is a much worse preacher than I ever imagined! No emotion, no passion – just droning on and on and on and on and on.

  2. June 29, 2010 4:04 pm

    hey… im much worse than ANYONE ever imagined! and those pearls were borrowed and you should give them props!

  3. Michael B permalink
    June 29, 2010 5:48 pm

    I love that at about 1:40 she has to look down to her notes to remember that the book she’s talking about is the Bible.

  4. July 1, 2010 4:43 pm

    That’s Jim all right.
    But, hey, give him some slack.

    I really love that grandmotherly look and the voice is so soothing I bumped my head on my keyboard as I dozed off after 0:26.

  5. Jake permalink
    July 2, 2010 10:16 am

    Scott, I would like to request that henceforth, any time you are to use the words “the Bible”, you substitute the phrase “my special book” instead. Thank you.

  6. joe mock permalink
    July 27, 2010 12:41 am

    can you please pass on the following message to Jim: my email to him just bounced back

    thanks for your help!

    Hi Jim,

    I have emailed you before – probably with my other email address (sujomo@ozemail.com.au). I am Mike Bird’s friend in Sydney, Australia.

    I have been asked to write something about Zwingli and thought I should check with you what resources you would recommend.

    I have only just discovered that you have ceased blogging. I used to look at it from time to time and looked forward to any post on Zwingli or Bullinger (I am doing some reading on Bullinger).

    Best regards

    Joe mock

Leave a Reply

