Skip to content

It’s Prophesied (End Times Anthem)

August 5, 2010

And the hits just keep on coming!

Mike Swalm sent along this gem of ignorance. Bad writing. Bad music. Bad singing. Bad theology. About the only thing this guy does right is call the book ‘Revelation’ instead of ‘Revelations.’

Obama is beast number three
A leopard which comes from the sea
He’s got four heads
He’s got four wings
The Bible calls him the “leopard-king”

This guy’s so confused, he makes me confused. As far as I can tell the leopard that comes from the sea is in Rev 13. That beast has seven heads and no wings. And I’m pretty sure there is no one called the “leopard-king” in either Revelation or the Bible.

Best Youtube Comment So Far:

this is the biggest argument for bringing back lions as a form of entertainment I have seen in a while.”

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 12:57 pm

    Wow.

    I think he’s got Daniel 7:6 in mind.

    Pax Christi,

    • August 5, 2010 8:42 pm

      Yeah, you’re right… I guess I got thrown off by the “Revelation” unraveled… under no circumstance ever do I ever want to be familiar enough with dispensational theology and intertextuality to get these allusions off the bat!

      Don’t even get me started on Daniel clarifying/obfuscating Revelation!

      Still no “leopard-king”…

      • JeremiahBailey permalink
        August 6, 2010 1:02 am

        What blows my mind is that the guy is Roman Catholic. I had no idea this insanity had spread to Catholics.

        • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
          August 6, 2010 1:51 pm

          Especially since this guy mentions “The Rapture (TM)”. That’s Darbyite Dispensationalism.

          Oh, End-of-the-World insanity isn’t just for Evangelicals, but Catholics have their own unique style in the matter. (Besides being a bit less prone to such flakeouts.)

          The Catholic style in End-of-the-World flakeouts is very different, usually centering around something called the “Three Days of Darkness”, using the word “Chastisement” instead of “Tribulation”, and generally not following the strict Darby/Lindsay/LaHaye seven-year checklist.

  2. Ryan permalink
    August 5, 2010 1:45 pm

    Somebody better check the wooofers.

  3. mike swalm permalink
    August 5, 2010 4:14 pm

    wish i could take full credit, but i saw it on bob hyatt’s blog first. never mind..i take full credit🙂

  4. Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
    August 5, 2010 9:18 pm

    Since it was subtitled, I watched with the sound off to prevent SAN loss.

    I notice the song builds up to the Obama verse.

  5. Colls Bolls permalink
    August 5, 2010 10:27 pm

    LOL, loved it so much I’ve ‘suggested’ to my worship pastor that we introduce it at church!! Hopefully he will take it in the way I’ve intended it. Knowing my luck, I’ll find it on next week’s order of service!!

  6. August 6, 2010 9:49 am

    Excellent. Just the thing for that ‘after picnic sing-song by the river’, when you just happen to have brought your keyboard along.

    I like how they give you the words too, in case you miss them. And in Comic Sans, too.

    Ticking. every. single. box.

Leave a Reply

