Skip to content

I’m No Kin To The Monkey

September 14, 2010

And just in case you missed the lyrics and you just can’t get enough of this song:

(via)

Try getting that out of your head! You’re welcome…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. mike swalm permalink
    September 14, 2010 11:59 am

    EEEEEEW (bank). epic guitar playing though.

  2. September 14, 2010 12:44 pm

    The great irony here is that the very video they made is pretty strong evidence to the contrary.

  3. September 14, 2010 1:33 pm

    I went to a charismatic church when I was a kid, and we used to sing that one in Sunday school. No lie.

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      September 14, 2010 2:55 pm

      Are you going to have that church pay for your therapy?

      • katie permalink
        September 15, 2010 4:37 pm

        HUG,
        I look specifically for your comments over at iMonk, and now here too. Please tell me that you have a blog where the awesomeness culminates!

  4. Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
    September 14, 2010 2:54 pm

    I think I remember that song from a PBS documentary on religion in America (twitch twitch twitch…) There it was being sung by two teenage girls in long dresses with the thickest rural Confederate States accents I have ever heard.

    Either that or I saw it on the Star Wars Holiday Special (twitch twitch twitch twitch twitch….)

  5. Brigit permalink
    September 16, 2010 4:22 pm

    heh hee

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      September 19, 2010 12:53 pm

      “I didn’t evolve from you;
      I evolved from JESUS…”

      That was as far as I got before I had to turn it off.

      WHISKEY TANGO FOXTROT??????

  6. thomas permalink
    September 1, 2011 1:22 am

    catchy chorus though=)

Leave a Reply

