Skip to content

The Gospel Bill Show

November 12, 2010

Nicodemus from the Gospel Bill Show sings J.E.S.U.S.

Bonus points for anyone without checking the internet who knows the original artist for this song. Extra extra bonus points if you can name the album it is from!

Nicodemus – deputy and sidekick of Gospel Bill. Nicodemus was once a drunk of ill-repute who was sobered up by Bill and reaffirmed as a born-again Christian. Nicodemus is easily swayed by various shysters, but Gospel Bill serves as his moral compass when temptations arise. (via)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jason permalink
    November 12, 2010 9:04 am

    Ah yes, the Gospel Bill show, I’d forgotten about that. I remember helping putting on kids camps with those. I think I even went to some kind of conference on how to do them once.

    Is the artist Leon Patillo (sp?)?

    I was going to say Carmen but I don’t think that’s right.

    Digging back into my early teens here…

  2. November 12, 2010 10:56 am

    Oh Sweet Mary. I remember the Gospel Bill show. I remember one episode where there was a witch who cast all these random spells (boils and such) on Gospel Bill and his gang. But then they prayed, and the boils went away.

    Psalty, the “I’m no kin to a monkey” song, now Gospel Bill…seriously, were you stalking me when I was a kid?

  3. November 16, 2010 3:44 am

    Wow. Worse than the original – impressive. Do you actually remember the album title? Wasn’t there clouds on it or something?

  4. November 16, 2010 6:45 am

    The sky is the limit! (non googled) haha

    • November 16, 2010 8:25 am

      I knew you would get it… maybe Mom was the only person who actually bought the album!

Leave a Reply

