Skip to content

Sorry Folks, Park’s Closed

January 28, 2011

I have a couple of projects that require my full attention over the next few months. One of them is government funded, and if I do not finish it on time they would like their money back… so, yeah… while this is fun, I need to focus on my paying jobs for a bit.

I will return; I just don’t know when… until then: there are a lot of good articles sprinkled among the madness here: try to find them!

(If I return here, it will probably be a little more academic focused–I mean really, how much longer can I make fun of religious insanity? [probably until I die but that is superfluous]–I am also considering, maybe, joining another blog and trying the group blog thing. We’ll see.)

Be well my friends.

Kicked off of Jim‘s blogroll in 3… 2… 1…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 4:23 pm

    I’m feeling the crunch too – but having too much work to do is a good thing in our industry, I think too often the opposite is the case and then we just end up making silly, silly blogs. Uh, yeah, did I type that out loud?🙂

    Blessings in your work bro, see you in interweeb.

  2. January 29, 2011 12:33 pm

    until then: there are a lot of good articles sprinkled among the madness here

    Really? “Good”? Playing kind of fast and loose with the English language, aren’t we?

  3. Jake permalink
    January 29, 2011 12:34 pm

    He’s been doing a lot of that lately…

  4. January 29, 2011 4:29 pm

    Can I simply reproduce the text of your announcement if I need to say the same thing in the near future?

    The biblioblogosphere will eagerly await your return – while the government eagerly awaits your results!🙂

  5. Colls Bolls permalink
    January 30, 2011 4:55 pm

    Thanks for all the fun and all the best for the future! Hope to read you again some time

  6. WenatcheeTheHatchet permalink
    February 26, 2011 4:55 pm

    Hope to read more from you again. Meanwhile, considering your blog was where I learned about the Hinn divorce stuff, if memory serves, here’s a tidbit:

    http://www.religiondispatches.org/dispatches/antheabutler/4290/publisher_sues_televangelist_benny_hinn_for_

Trackbacks

  1. The Genesis Code | Unreasonable Faith

Leave a Reply

