Skip to content

Gen 6:1-4: The Interpretive Dance

April 27, 2011

This weekend I am presenting at the Research in Religious Studies Conference at the University of Lethbridge. A portion of my presentation covers Gen 6:1-4.

And humankind began to multiply on the face of the land and daughters were born to them.
And the sons of God saw that the daughters of men were beautiful, and they took for themselves wives from any that they chose.
So Yahweh said, “My breath of life will not remain with man forever, for they are flesh, therefore their days shall be one hundred and twenty years.
The Nephilim were on the earth in those days, and also after when the sons of God entered in to the daughters of men, and children were born to them. Those were the warriors from the past, men of renown.

I figure instead of doing a stilted and boring academic research paper–’cause really the world has had enough of those–I would instead do: Gen 6:1–4 The Interpretive Dance!

I have my costume ensemble all ready, which does require me ripping it all off at one point and running around the room completely naked; however, I am not sure what music should accompany my performance…

Sexual Healing

Pony

My Humps

Shemihazah’s Anthem

Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

