Skip to content

Nightmare Fuel: An “Expert’s” View on Heaven?

August 23, 2011

Estus Pirkle provides an expert’s view of heaven and what you can expect when you get there.

Trust me. You have to get to the end of this video. Because… well, you’ll see.

This kid’s face from the 2:50 mark pretty much sums up my facial expressions and thoughts during the entire video.

 

Yeah: that just happened!

(via)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 10:11 am

    I just don’t have the words… It’s looks so cultish and downright goofy. How about those elders around the throne! Everyone–from the people in the pews to the elders themselves–looks so unhappy! Is this how you spend your research time???🙂

  2. August 23, 2011 1:59 pm

    HOLY [comment edited for propriety] !!!!
    Totally using this in my Otherworldly Journeys class. Thanx.

  3. August 23, 2011 6:07 pm

    I thought poe/satire for a while, then I thought it was just mocking the genre, and I left it at that. Googled it after seeing your post and I am shocked it is real. Jason Boyett had a nice intro to the piece here.

  4. Paul D. permalink
    August 24, 2011 5:26 am

    As I was typing a comment, the video reached WTF level at about 2:30. I simply have nothing to say now.

  5. Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
    August 24, 2011 5:50 pm

    “Believer’s Heaven” by Estus Pirkle, the Ed Wood of Christplotiation flicks.

    My writing partner is still out to get me for sending him the Youtube video.

    It was the singing midgets. The singing midgets are what did it…

    • August 25, 2011 11:37 am

      Yes. Therapy has failed.

      Every time I see this video reposted I go into a fetal position in the corner and make motorboat noises with my lips.

  6. Grant permalink
    August 25, 2011 6:54 am

    Sid Roth took this and ran with it

  7. 4xi0m permalink
    August 25, 2011 3:03 pm

    0_o

    So I guess Heaven is marked ‘Whites Only’, huh?

  8. August 26, 2011 9:46 am

    Wow, the singing really kicked the insane into overdrive!

Leave a Reply

