Skip to content

Suing the Devil

September 4, 2011

If you gave me some money and asked me to film a four-minute promo based on terrible theological concepts and worse acting: I still couldn’t make it as bad as this movie looks.

Unfortunately: this movie is real, and has a long version.

Once again: apparently this is real and an actual movie. I just…

If you hate yourself, visit the official website: http://SuingtheDevil.com.

(via)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2011 6:47 am

    How much you wanna bet its gonna be better than Fireproof?

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      September 7, 2011 10:55 pm

      From what I understand, that’s not difficult.

  2. Chris E permalink
    September 4, 2011 7:12 am

    Worst impersonation of Jack Nicholson ever. He should sue.

  3. Karen W. permalink
    September 5, 2011 1:49 pm

    It’s actually an excellent film – I saw it at the theaters. It reminds me of C.S. Lewis’ ‘Screwtape Letters’. I was with a group of about 20 people and they also loved the film.

  4. September 6, 2011 5:28 am

    This trailer just totally blew my mind, man!!

    Here you have the devil personally confirming everything taught about him by fundamentalist evangelicals BUT according to the same fundamentalist evangelicals, the devil is a liar who cannot speak the truth so that must mean that AARRrrGGG my brain!!!!

  5. September 6, 2011 5:41 am

    That’s so ridiculous.

    Obviously when you sue Satan it has to be done at the Hague. There’s no way you could prove residency, business or land ownership to get him in local, civil court.

  6. Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
    September 7, 2011 10:56 pm

    Can’t be any worse than some of those SyFy Channel Originals.

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      September 7, 2011 10:59 pm

      Oh, great. It’s “Just like a SyFy Channel Original, Except CHRISTIAN (TM)!”

      Dudes & Dudettes, in the past month I have encountered more sound theology and Gospel (in echo and metaphor) in My Little Pony fanfics than this sort of officially-Christianese Crap.

      • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
        September 7, 2011 11:16 pm

        And it just keeps getting worse —

        Here’s a review of it from a Los Angeles newspaper. Secondhand money quote from an IMDB online commenter:

        “On a side note, my friend who I brought with me, found Holy Spirit conviction while watching it and really thinks God was talking to him through it. So at least it has some value, in that the name of Christ is held up and the temptations of the Devil are exposed, so where there is Truth spoken, Christ can use it. For that alone I give it the 4 stars…otherwise, it would have fallen to maybe 1 star.”

        Pleased to meet youuuuu
        Hope you get my name;
        Because hustling youuuu
        Is the nature of my game…

Leave a Reply

