Skip to content

Jesus Appears on A Tortilla!

March 5, 2012

Once again Jesus has demonstrated his awesome power by… curing cancer? No: screw you sick people!… stopping an earthquake? No: suck it people who live on fault lines! Regenerating a lost limb? No: tough luck hop-along!

The Lord has once again given an infallible and definite sign: his image burned into a tortilla!

How can you not believe?!?

 

I like the part when the reporter asks her a question, and the lady is emotionally overwhelmed and starts crying… for a burnt tortilla!

I don’t know about you, but I think it actually looks a lot more like Marilyn Manson:

I’m not sure exactly what it means when Marilyn Manson shows up on your food, but I’m pretty sure it’s not a good sign!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Grant permalink
    March 5, 2012 9:17 pm

    Looks like Robert Plant

  2. March 6, 2012 12:11 pm

    I don’t think it looks like Jesus or Marilyn Manson. It looks more like the late Layne Staley. Former lead singer for Alice in Chains. Specifically from the “Man in the Box” video.

  3. 4xi0m permalink
    March 6, 2012 3:51 pm

    Looks a bit like George Harrison to me… if George Harrison had mild holoprosencephaly. I wonder if anyone has ever used Jesus’s habit of showing up on food as an argument for transubstitution.

  4. Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
    March 11, 2012 3:07 pm

    Many-many years ago, we had a similar incident locally. Except it wasn’t a tortilla, it was a freshly-painted wall. My favorite comment from that was the one counterculture type who said “it looks more like Captain Zig-Zag to me.”

    (This kind of minor news item is so common in SoCal there’s even a name for it: Mary-in-a-Tortilla Syndrome.)

  5. drax13 permalink
    March 18, 2012 8:28 pm

    I’ve changed my mind. If that isn’t Doug Henning I’ll eat my hat (I don’t wear hats).

  6. dan permalink
    March 20, 2012 6:29 pm

    Pareidolia

    An actual psychological phenomena

Leave a Reply

