Skip to content

Pat Robertson: Everything is Demonic!

April 10, 2012
 
Roundup of things Pat Robertson claims are demonic, includes among others: yoga, karate, Twilight, homosexuality, tv shows about ghosts, young girls playing levitation games at sleepovers, and (sometimes) adopted children from other countries. More details on Robertson’s demon hunting at Media Matters.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. dan permalink
    April 10, 2012 6:50 pm

    Dear Scott.
    If I play a fantasy based role playing game on my PS3. Am I in danger of Demonic influences?
    What about Columbia coffee? Does coffee from south of the border have demons? They are technically Catholics down there.

  2. April 12, 2012 11:14 am

    This video is obviously a demonic counterploy to make you doubt their existence.

    (Someone had to.)

  3. Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
    April 18, 2012 9:03 pm

    Some of these things they actually – they have demon prayers. And people, they bring one of these things into their homes and all of a sudden they start getting headaches and they start having marital discord and they say, “what’s the matter?” You’ve brought a demonic – the demon has attached itself to this piece of artwork. — Pat Robertson

    THAT’S WHERE MY SISTER-IN-LAW GOT THAT IDEA! About two years ago, I acquired a print at an SF Con’s art show that triggered an attack of depression that lasted two months and one 10,000 word novelette. (I know what caused the depression; nothing supernatural, just the circumstances around my acquiring it echoed my breakup with my only girlfriend closely enough to trigger a flashback.) Well, when I mentioned it a couple months later to my sister-in-law, she pretty much claimed the picture was demon-possessed (using similar words to Pat R above) and tried to steer me to a “spiritual warrior” she knew. (She didn’t say whether this was the same one who prophesied after the 2008 elections that “Now My Judgment on America begins’.)

  4. Thesisus permalink
    April 23, 2012 5:15 pm

    What if i have more pictures of Christ than Budda? If Christ is stronger surely there’s a ratio I can work with here. Maybe one Christ picture for every Budda; you know, to keep the chi. What if the Christ picture is bigger? .I thought Christ was in your heart. Did the picture kick Him out?… No I know… Budda is made of Kryptonite! That is why he is green….

    PAT FOR THE SAKE OF CHRIST…LITERALLY… SHUT UP!!!!!

Leave a Reply

