Skip to content

The Best/Worst Typo Ever!

May 30, 2007

iMonk is doing some interesting posting over at his site

I thought that this was a good rant with some very good points worth your consideration–if you have a couple of minutes read it. However, what I really wanted to bring to your attention was one of the best most unfortunate typos I have ever seen.

iMonk posted an interesting piece on the singing of patriotic songs in church, again worth the read with some salient points worth thinking about. The best part about this post (in my opinion) is the comment left from Anthony Link. I know that it was a typo, but I was dismayed when I pointed it out that no one else found it as ironic and funny as I did. That’s what I like about the people who hang out here, I know you will appreciate it:

“Thankfully the church I’m in now doesn’t sing those songs and has fags from all over the world hanging in the sanctuary…”

And you thought your church was conservative!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2007 10:24 pm

    :-))

  2. May 31, 2007 3:04 am

    That is awesome.

  3. May 31, 2007 3:00 pm

    Hummmmm. I think I served that church once. :=)

    =bR=

  4. May 31, 2007 8:33 pm

    That is quite funny.

  5. WhoreChurch permalink
    September 12, 2007 1:40 am

    How did I miss this the first time? Funny as [insert humorous simile here]

    (I got nothin)

Leave a comment