Skip to content

If This is Christianity, Count Me Out…

February 23, 2010

Apparently I hate you guys today because I’m posting this video. If you hate me back after watching 60 seconds of it and vow revenge and my eternal damnation I understand. I’m quite hateful towards myself for watching it in the first place, and I now have “a brand new bloom” stuck on repeat in my head.

I don’t even know what to say about this. Someone write something good in the comments and I will promote it to the post.

Well, if I’m going to be mean I might as well pile it on. Blame Chris for this one. The trunk of the elephant is for discernment. What? Even I feel bad for Todd if he has to put up with this insanity all of the time:

Maybe I’ll really kick you while you are down and post a little John Crowder later…

30 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 12:12 pm

    Wow…I don’t know what to say about Julie…With all the love I can possibly muster for Julie, I must say she is out in some pasture and the world needs to stay away from whatever she has to say as it does not clearly represent the teachings of the Bible. In all sadness and humilty I can only say she is unlike any real follower of Christ I have seen. Not knowing her personally I can only assume from what I see. I can only assume that the “brand” of prophetic word she is sharing is overtly twisted and confusing at best. The Bible is clear in 1 Corinthians 14 that “God is not the author of confusion, but peace.” Julie is on the confusing side, twisting and desacrating God’s message toward man kind. I only hope it is not for a personal agenda.

    One bad painting doesn’t really represent all the artists in the world.

  2. February 23, 2010 1:00 pm

    Well, I guess you can consider yourself counted out because that’s it pure and simple. You were given a “divine invitation to the divine interruption” and you passed it up buddy. 😉

    I will say one good thing about the lady. She is very … um … something nice … something nice … oh, energetic.

  3. Maxx Paustian permalink
    February 23, 2010 1:37 pm

    Oy…I saw about a minute and a half of the first one. And let me say this, I really enjoy the crap you post. The Worst Kids Shows Ever amuse me to no end. I look for crap to listen to because it’s so darn funny. But this…this made my head hurt.
    Where’s the money?
    What money?
    The money her momma gave her for singin’ lessons.
    Yeah.
    As for the second video, that guy really looks like he wants to parade his wife around.

  4. Michael B permalink
    February 23, 2010 1:59 pm

    Is that the wife Todd divorced, or the one he messed around with before divorcing the first wife?

    • February 23, 2010 2:18 pm

      That is the mistress he “allegedly” fooled around with… and then divorced his first wife for. You have to be careful on this site and use words like “alleged” or Peter Kirk might show up threatening you with a libel case, though I believe Todd has since come out and admitted there was a lot of tongues and laying on of hands behind the scenes!

      • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
        June 11, 2010 10:37 am

        That is the mistress he “allegedly” fooled around with… and then divorced his first wife for.

        Emma the Pet Angel?

  5. February 23, 2010 4:33 pm

    “The elephant’s trunk is for discernment”
    My nose smells BS !

  6. February 23, 2010 5:09 pm

    And that, kids, is why you don’t do drugs.

  7. February 23, 2010 7:48 pm

    I don’t even know what to say… It’s as if devils came and took a dump in her brain. Elephants dancing as foretelling of revival? With Oral Roberts, nonetheless! If ever I need to weep or laugh, I know which blog will get me there!!!

  8. Dave Down Under permalink
    February 23, 2010 8:13 pm

    What’s amazing to me is that when you go to Youtube to see this video, the comments are positive, about how this “word” changed their life… how it was so “powerful”, “anointed”…

    Critical thinking skills are so sadly lacking in the church as a whole.

    Sadly, I don’t foresee anyone actually holding her accountable to the whole “media, movies and number one hits” thing, and that’s perhaps the most unfortunate part of all of this.

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      June 11, 2010 10:39 am

      Multiple choice:
      1) I felt the Burning in my Bosom, so It Must Be of GOD!
      2) Souls are Being SAVED!
      3) You Spin Me Round Spin Me Round Round JEESUS Round Round…
      4) All of the above.

  9. Jake permalink
    February 24, 2010 6:35 am

    You know how a lot of CCM is, or at least has been, based on creating “equivalent” artists that parallel mainstream artists?

    Who thought it’d be a good idea to parallel Bjork??? I mean, come on…

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      June 11, 2010 10:40 am

      As in “Just like Fill-in-the-Blank, Except CHRISTIAN(TM)!”?

  10. Adam permalink
    February 24, 2010 9:43 am

    I’m gonna punch you in the throat for this.

    Aw, who am I kidding? I watched it all the way through. “I will have my way in every way.” “And this why I’m gonna write the check.”

    Scary to see so many grown folks there. :/

  11. February 24, 2010 9:57 am

    Also… how conveniently ironic that she should give a “prophecy” that involves a massive expansion of media (media, media, media), requiring inspired worshipers donate large sums of money… especially considering she works at an acting school. I mean… what are the chances?

    Has anyone ever conducted any studies to explore a relationship between “prophecy” and schizophrenia?

  12. February 24, 2010 11:04 am

    Listening to Todd and new wife teach on discernment is…well…ironic at best.

  13. February 24, 2010 12:38 pm

    Can I be honest? I need a John Crowder video as a sort of palette cleanser after your 2 most recent posts. I need an absolute comic relief that is so whacked it doesn’t even bother me. Serve it up!

  14. February 24, 2010 12:59 pm

    You asked for it…

    • February 24, 2010 7:03 pm

      I prefer it when he tokes a little plastic Jesus. My working theory is that he lit the plastic Jesus, inhaled deeply, and it caused brain damage.

      • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
        June 11, 2010 10:40 am

        Yoing Yoing Yoing…

  15. February 24, 2010 2:58 pm

    I need to try that “Write the check Write the check” thing. I could pretend to be a charismatic, make some money, then buy some books and learn real theology.

  16. David Barbour permalink
    February 24, 2010 8:09 pm

    Straight from the pit of Hell,,,,,,,, so many deceived people…..

  17. February 25, 2010 6:43 am

    Scott,

    You are out doing yourself with Todd Bentley lately. Pretty soon, he will start calling your home, accusing you of not believing in the wild elephant.

  18. Colls Bolls permalink
    February 25, 2010 4:01 pm

    I got through 3 minutes and am still functioning relatively normally (except for the strong desire to sign cheques for Media, Media, Media, Media for some strange reason).

    Are people so brainwashed or just plain stupid that they would ‘worship’ through something like that and take it as a word from the Lord!

    “Lord, grant us discernment and reason”

  19. February 26, 2010 2:36 am

    Scott,

    Video two claims that she saw a “wild elephant”. I saw it too. I’m pretty sure it was in a zoo. So, she should have said “captive elephant”.

    Thuoght I’d just clear that up.

  20. Chris E permalink
    February 26, 2010 3:45 am

    I do wonder what the deal is with waving one’s head around (second video). I notice that after she does this she is seriously dizzy – and has to grab onto the lectern to stop herself swaying.

  21. mike swalm permalink
    February 26, 2010 9:36 am

    i’m really looking forward to those holy video games that will convert the young. anything like this?

Trackbacks

  1. OldTestamentVideo.com? | Free Old Testament Audio Blog

Leave a comment