Skip to content

Cindy Jacobs: Whole Lotta Crazy Goin’ On

January 5, 2011

Self-aggrandizement plays a big role in the scam of the self-declared ‘prophet’ (cf. William Tapley, the co-prophet of the end times). Once you declare yourself a prophet there is no event that you can not declare as a victory or a sign of your ministry… but sometimes the self-aggrandizement is stunning to witness. Just stunning.

In this video Cindy Jacobs explains how great it is to be a prophet and a Mother of Nations. “It’s great to be a prophet and go to the store…”

Self-aggrandizement and a lot of I statements. Not just mothers, but Mothers of Nations. I get up in the morning and do my incantations and magic happens all day and I am a mother to nations. What sort of metanarrative is that to operate by on a daily basis? I am mother to nations? It’s ridiculous. Can you imagine being married to that person?

Here Jacobs explains how her prayers during “The Call” rally in Sacramento ended up shutting down Craigslist’s personal ads. “The just God wants to give you a sign that he is going to break the back of sex-trafficking…”

Think about this after watching these videos–if you even could get through them–people give her money! She is on TV! People pay to listen to her speak! They pay! I just… I don’t even know what to say… they give her money!?!

Videos via Right Wing Watch

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
    January 5, 2011 10:55 am

    I get up in the morning and do my incantations and magic happens all day and I am a mother to nations. What sort of metanarrative is that to operate by on a daily basis?

    The same metanarrative as one local character who’s really really into the occult. He does his Incantations, works his Mighty Magick waiting for the “Age of the Wheel” to end and the Magick to Return, and at age 45-50 literally lives in his mother’s basement listening to his familiar spirits praise him. (At least, when he skips his meds.)

  2. Jake permalink
    January 5, 2011 7:28 pm

    I love how backhanded the craigslist bit is.

    Woman: “I got beat to within an inch of my life by a John who used a phonebook and a stove burner. Now I can’t trick with burn marks so my pimp is going to throw me out on the street and I won’t be able to fix. I went to a shelter and now I’m here at your rally in this church looking for help.”

    Jacobs: “Could it be that even right now as we speak, that the just god is going to break the back of prostitution?”

    Woman: “YES! Anything to help me out of my situation!”

    Jacobs: “Well your prayers have been answered.”

    Woman: “Really? Oh thank God! How can you help me?”

    Jacobs: “Oh, oh no no no, it’s much better than that. Craigslist might censor some of their personal ads! God is good!”

    Awesome. Maybe if they keep up their prayers we might see more miraculous cultural intercessions like praying for an end to gluttony and seeing McDonald’s drop 20 calories off the Big Mac.

  3. Joseph permalink
    January 5, 2011 7:40 pm

    This is the sad reality of the uber-prophetic-rhetoric inner circle. All convinced of their self-appointed position/ministry replete with credentials from God. They are so wrapped up in the escalating supra-spiritual blather they regularly spew forth & get high-fives from their super-duper power prophetic team cronies it is bat-shit crazy deception to the nth degree. It is like the Hollywood entertainment types giving themselves Oscars for their artificially inflated views of artistic output.

    Narcissism & self-importance & implied rank & position & “who gets to sit next to Jesus” posturing the underlying foundation of the “top this” giving of words & supposed oracles of God.

    Lord have mercy… 😦

  4. January 5, 2011 7:44 pm

    As I wrote in the last post, being an ex-charismatic, I am aware of much of the “God talk” that is going on here that would sound alien to anybody outside of the circle, but I confess that “mother of Nations” has me stumped.

    Is she claiming that all Christian women can have the same promise that was given to Sarah?

    I can’t find any answers on her website as it hasn’t been active for some time. In fact the last “news article” is dated July 26, 2010.

Leave a comment