Skip to content

Jesus, Take The Wheel Day

July 7, 2012

The “Jesus, Take the Wheel” Facebook page

I’m pretty sure this is a joke, but as we have seen numerous times over the last few years, there are definitely Christians this willfully ignorant of physical reality.

I say if they’re going to do it they do it right: clear the roads, blindfold them, and then head up the Californian coast at about 80 mph. I’m suspecting Jesus wouldn’t be a very good driver under such conditions.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2012 10:44 am

    Lunatics! Well, we do need to “cull the heard” a bit…

  2. July 7, 2012 11:45 am

    Though I can see some Christians coming up with a crazy idea like this, this is certainly some atheist with nothing better to do than pull an elaborate joke.

    Actually, though I have found some rather intelligent atheists, I find a number on the same level emotionally as a backwoods Kentucky preacher tossing around snakes and drinking strychnine.

    • July 7, 2012 1:29 pm

      Like I said, I’m pretty sure this is a joke; however, it does not have to be an atheist as there are many examples of Christians poking fun at this sort of magical blind Christian non-thinking!

  3. July 9, 2012 7:36 am

    Gosh I hope it is a joke, even if in bad taste.

Trackbacks

  1. “Jesus, Take The Wheel” Day

Leave a comment