Skip to content

English Lessons by “Dr.” David Tee

April 25, 2013
tags:

“Dr.” David Tee–or as prd has suggested, we should address him by his full academic title, David Tee–claims to be an English teacher. He has even published a book on teaching. But as the blurb on the back of the book demonstrates, he shouldn’t be teaching English to anyone, anywhere, ever.

https://scotteriology.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/screenhunter_01-jul-05-09-06.jpg

How about that run-on sentence? Ever heard of a comma or a coordinating conjunction?

Anyways I saw this ad and figured he must be getting back into teaching English:

Teaching English Is Easy

I’m guessing with the complete lack of honesty he has demonstrated in his time online that the picture is fake, but the writing? Yeah, that’s all him!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2013 2:19 am

    Why would you post an attack on me? I haven’t posted here for a long time nor have I mentioned you in any of my posts. Seems to me that you have the problem because you need to attack someone for no reason while omitting other reasons why mistakes appear in some people’s work.

    • May 6, 2013 9:50 am

      Maybe I missed your hate-filled dilettante rants, and pronouncements that I would burn in hell. Or maybe you’re just an easy target who misrepresents himself. Badly.

      Take your pick.

  2. Colls Bolls permalink
    May 9, 2013 10:41 pm

    The Koreans wouldn’t need to learn English from this guy, they could just use Google Translate. They would end up with the same result if his blurb is anything to go by

Trackbacks

  1. Shamed By You Knowing Science?

Leave a comment