Skip to content

Worst Rap Ever

February 19, 2010

Seriously. Sometimes when I title a post “Worst Ever…” I really mean it. I truly thought that nothing, ever, at no time, in the history of humanity could be worse than “Christian Side-Hug.”

I was wrong. So, so wrong. So horribly wrong.

Jesus wept with weeping and gnashing of teeth when he saw this video. This ‘rap’ is so bad that even bad is all like, “Please, do not associate me with this. It’s insulting.”

This guy runs a website called creative pastors. Really? Where was the voice of creativity and reason on this one.

Ed: I got a great creative idea where I rap.
Team reply: (Brow-beaten into accepting all of Ed’s ideas as ‘creative’) awesome…
[Should have been Team reply]: Never God willing!

Ed runs a blog where he has actually posted the rap video. He’s proud of it? If, in a moment of what would have to be incredible drunkenness, I ever allowed myself to be filmed being such a clown, I would not make the video available on the internet for worldwide viewing… I would destroy it! And repent in sackcloth and ashes. What are the chances that this “creative” pastor allows criticism on his site? The only thing as cringe-worthy as the video is some of the comments about the video.

At some time in his career Ed posted a video of him while driving chastising pastors for their use of foul language and for “chasing cool.”

Hmmm… not sure that’s the safest driving I’ve ever seen, or legal, but if ‘chasing cool’ is such a bad thing then what the Hell is that Crappy, Sucky Rap Video?

Maybe for Ed chasing cool is bad, but chasing horrible, brutally, embarrassingly bad attempt at being cool is good. If that’s the case then you achieved your goal Ed.

To paraphrase: Millions of years from now, after Western Civilization has fallen and the Earth has ruptured and cooled and been reborn and a new life form has taken over the planet, if any of them happen to stumble upon a working DVD player and a copy of “U. B. U.” they will sum up the passing of our culture with two simple words:  “Good riddance.”

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 6:47 am

    Hilarious. The single worst rap video ever since Nelly’s ATM video.

  2. mike swalm permalink
    February 19, 2010 7:55 am

    wow. just wow.

  3. February 19, 2010 8:03 am

    Um. Hm. Wow. The Joel Osteen impression at the end almost makes up for it.

    Maybe it’s ironic?

  4. Pete permalink
    February 20, 2010 6:47 pm

    Drunk off the spoils of his musical success, Ed takes us for a tour of his opulent palace:

    • Randy permalink
      February 28, 2010 12:04 am

      I’m so impressed by his crib I am thinking about inviting him to visit my house. Maybe I’ll send my jet to pick him up tomorrow.

      What am I thinking? I can’t. I have to show off something I painted to all my faithful givers!
      Let me remind you that If you don’t pay me over and above your tithe you aren’t even giving to God! Ten percent is the basement of giving. You aren’t even giving until you give OVER ten percent!

      What are you smoking?

      OK, bye now… I can’t wait to see more stuff he owns next time on Ed’s Crib!

      (Good post Pete!)

  5. February 22, 2010 10:06 am

    Just so you know Scott, this post got me thinking. I didn’t want to not let you weigh in when I’ve mentioned you twice in the comments already.

    Frank

  6. Randy permalink
    February 27, 2010 11:50 pm

    Oh, you should hear him rail on about tithing. “What are you smoking?”
    Never mind I don’t have time. It’s just something you’ll have to see. I’ll post it later.
    ugh.

  7. November 14, 2010 12:03 pm

    there are bargain dvd players that are sold in our area. i think they are generic low cost dvd players :,*

  8. June 19, 2012 7:56 am

Leave a comment