Skip to content

The ‘C’ is for Crappy

April 13, 2011

I’m not sure if this is a real attempt at rapping. I certainly hope not. I ‘m guessing it’s a church promotion for a new series titled “Jesus is My Life Preserver” and they are using the ‘C-Cruise’ as a means to talk about “conflict, communication, and commitment”…

Because you can’t do that without a bad rap video yo! Oh wait, you can.

HT: Christian Nightmares

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
    April 14, 2011 11:18 am

    Scotteriology, I think it’s time to start that “Worst Christian Rap Video” elimination tournament…

  2. April 14, 2011 12:01 pm

    Isn’t it interesting that when white Christians want to make a funny video for church they do it by butchering a traditionally black music genre.

    • Headless Unicorn Guy permalink
      April 14, 2011 2:43 pm

      Maybe because ” Whiggas bein’ Sooo Gangsta” is intrinsically ridiculous?

      (“Gimme dat Christian Side-hug… I’m a Rough Rida…”)

Trackbacks

  1. C-Cruising for a youtube b-bruising… | St. Eutychus

Leave a comment