Skip to content

Insane For Baby Jesus: Cindy Jacobs and the Leviathan Spirit

June 12, 2013

Cindy Jacobs…

The insane lady who insanely claims she can pray away insanity, has also claimed to do the same miracles as Jesus; has given us the most insane and ignorant explanation of Occupy Wall Street ever; has called on Christians to use their super-duper magic to literally take control over the weather, claimed to have reversed a hysterectomy by prayer, and claimed to have feed three thousand people with just three loaves of bread and still have bread left over! She has also claimed to have revived people from the dead: On an absolutely disgusting display during the August 6th edition of her show God Knows, the self-proclaimed “respected prophet” channeled her supernatural powers live on air to revive a dead child, claiming to have done so in the past as well.

I grew up in charismatic Christian circles: I’ve seen me some stupid in my lifetime! But this? This may be one of the stupidest, most rambling, idiotic things I have ever heard a “preacher” teach in my lifetime:

“Dr.” Jacobs… or perhaps we should address her by the full academic title she has actually earned: Cindy.

“The Law of Double Reference” is a blank check. In the text it describes an actual physical being, but I need some sort of bullshit entity to peddle my bullshit, ergo = Leviathan Spirit!

I can do this too! Looking back and having regrets is bad: The Pillar of Salt Spirit!

I do have to tip my hat and say to Cindy “Well played.” Once you drop the “Law of Double Reference” bomb you can make the text say anything you want it to say… which is exactly what Cindy does.

Though, “The Law of Double Reference” does sound a lot like “The Law of Attraction”…. I wonder if any of these charlatans could actually articulate the denotative meaning of the word “Law” in scientific terms?

I want to write something witty and entertaining here, but my brain is breaking at the thought that Jacobs is teaching this stupidity in a school!!!

People are paying money to ‘learn’ this shit?!?!?!?!?

In a “school”?!?!?!

No comments yet

Leave a comment